The GYA has the following Standing Committees

Appeals CommitteeJ. Dwight LeBlanc, Jr. (SYC)
Bylaws CommitteeCatherine Cromartie (FYC)
Capdevielle Committee Paul Kleinschrodt (BucYC)
Judges Committee
Membership CommitteeDanny Killeen, Jr. (PCYC)
One Design Council Paul Rees (PontYC)
Race Management Committee George A. Hero, IV (SYC/CSA)
Racing Rules CommitteeRichard (Boo) Heausler (BWYC)
Sail Measurement CommitteeClaude H. Dannemann, Jr. (BWYC)
Scheduling CommitteeRandy Fitzpatrick-Wainwright (FYC)
Trophy Committee John H. Matthews (PYC/NYC)
Youth CommitteeLaura Burns (PCYC)
USSA Championship CommitteeKaren F. Reisch (SYC)

Supporting Yachting in the Southeast since 1901