Auguste B. Capdevielle Memorial Trophy


2024 Results

Past Results

2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007
2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013  2014
2015 2016  2017 2018 2019 2021 2022
Standard NOR’s and Sailing Instructions:
Capdevielle/Opening NOR
Capdevielle/Opening SI

Dedicated in 1941 to the memory of Auguste Capdevielle, this trophy is one of the oldest and most prestigious in the Gulf Yachting Association. Auguste Capdevielle served as Commodore-President of the GYA during the years 1936 – 1939. He was also Commodore of the Southern Yacht Club, and for many years served as SYC’s Race Committee Chairman. This is the [insert_php]echo date(‘Y’)-1941; [/insert_php] year of competition between GYA clubs for this championship. There are only two older competitions in the GYA – the Lipton (1920) and the Knost (1938). The Capdevielle trophy and associated banner are presented to the winning club, and awards are also presented to the second and third place clubs. Any club that participates in all 12 Capdevielle Regattas will receive special recognition. See “GYA Regulations for Sanctioned Events” for the Rules Governing this Championship.

Supporting Yachting in the Southeast since 1901