Trophy Committee

Committee ChairChris Dabney (FYC)
Basil Kennedy (BWYC)Karen Reisch (SYC/PontYC)
Rory Rafferty (PCYC) Shan Kirk (SYC/PontYC)
John G. Curren, Jr. (SYC/PCYC)Patrick Burns (PCYC)
Michael G. Hage (GYC)Jennifer Schmidt (SYC)

Duties: The committee shall maintain an inventory list of all competitive perpetual and marker awards, including trophies, banners, and other similar items, owned by the GYA or for which the GYA is otherwise responsible, showing the location of each award, and include said inventory list in its annual report; make arrangements for said awards to be brought to events as appropriate for presentation; communicate with host clubs to assure the purchase of such trophies as are prescribed in the Regulations for Sanctioned events for the Lipton Championship, Junior Lipton Championship, Opening Regatta, and Knost; receive and review all request for adoption of new perpetual trophies and banners; communicate with the Secretary-Treasurer to assure the timely purchase of those standard awards required by the Regulations to be supplied by the GYA for presentation for the Lipton, Jr. Lipton, Fish Class, and Capdevielle championships; and make such recommendations regarding these matters as the Committee deems appropriate from time to time.


Donating a Trophy
GYA Trophy Book Summary-Quick Reference
Trophy Book Current Edition (Updated on Jun 24, 2024)

Supporting Yachting in the Southeast since 1901