Sanctioned Events

Regulations for Sanctioned Events are found in the GYA Directory


Mardi Gras  – NOYC
Opening – GYA Commodore Hosts
Spring  – BucYC
Candler  – StABYC
Meigs  – FWYC
Summer  – MYC
Weatherly  – GYC
Junior Lipton – Moves (Regs Sec H 31.1)
Knost – PCYC
Lipton – Moves (Regs Sec H 30.1(a))
Wadewitz  – FYC
Race of Champions – SYC


Gulf Ocean Racing Circuit
West Florida Ocean Racing Circuit – PYC
GYA Challenge Cup – GYC/PYC
GYA Women’s PHRF Championship


GYA Flying Scot Championship
GYA Sunfish Championship
GYA Laser Championship
GYA Catamaran Championship
GYA Lightning Championship
GYA J/22 Championship
GYA Fish Class Championship
GYA Match Racing Championship

Supporting Yachting in the Southeast since 1901