Multi Hull

Since 1990 the GYA Multihull Championships have invited yacht clubs to send a three boat team to sail spinnaker cats, non – spinnaker cats, and PHRF trimarans across the GYA for a weekend of rigorous racing. This regatta was inspired by the Challenge Cup and supported by Commodore, John Oerting.28RStart

GYA perpetual trophies include the Buddy Pollak (PYC) Trophy and the Jim Tucker (FWYC) Trophy. Other perpetual awards feature the Dick Lundquist (PYC) Trophy, The Smyth Sails (FWYC) Trophy, and the Junior Champion Trophy donated by Bert Rice (PBYC).

This regatta floats among yacht clubs between Gulfport, Pontchartrain, Ocean Springs, Pensacola Bay, Choctawhatchee Bay, and we are looking forward to our first contest on St. Andrews Bay in 2014.
[table]Chairman^David Johnson
Vice Chairman^Mark Smith
Secretary^Bert Rice
Rating Committee Chair^Wayne Jablonowski

Multihull Bylaws

 Offshore Multihull PHRF Certificate Application

GYA Multihull Council Safety Recommendations

Supporting Yachting in the Southeast since 1901